3359-20-05.9 Radiation safety.

- (A) University radiation safety committee.
 - (1) A university radiation safety committee (URSC) of at least five members shall be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the vice president for capital planning and facilities management. Members of the URSC shall be appointed for terms of five years.
 - (2) The URSC shall develop policies and programs, subject to the approval of the vice president for capital planning and facilities management, relating to radiation safety at the university of Akron consistent with applicable laws and regulations.
 - (3) The university radiation safety officer shall be a permanent member of the URSC.
 - (4) The vice president for capital planning and facilities management shall develop guidelines and procedures for radiation safety at the university of Akron, based upon nuclear regulatory commission requirements and recommendations of the URSC. Unless otherwise required by law or applicable regulations, the URSC shall review

3359-20-05.9